Add Review

Top Tier Breeder

Rated 5 out of 5
December 9, 2023

I found BDBD on AKC puppy finder and contacted Dave to inquire about a pup. Both Dave and Beth were available to talk and answered all my questions regarding their dogs. They also questioned me to ensure their pup was going to a home that was appropriate. I was so confident in their dogs I flew from Las Vegas to St. Louis to get our pup. Dave and Beth picked me up at the airport, showed me the parents, their other dogs and entire kennel operation. Their dogs are very well cared for and socialized. Dave also does extensive health testing which gave me piece of mind that I was getting a pup with a solid health background. Our pup is about 4 months old and is an absolute joy. Actually, pretty calm and very intelligent. Everyone who sees him comments on what a beautiful pup he is. I am happy to have found BDBD and can honestly say the pup we have was worth the cost and effort of flying across the country to get him.

Joseph Legat

Response from Big Daves Bird Dogs LLC

Hey Joeseph, Thank you first off for the kind words it really means a lot to have people recognize how much we truly put into these pups, not only socializing them but even far beyond the puppies arrival. All this parental health testing is taking place, parents temperament, making sure they look right and have the drive to satisfy in the fields and the style to make you smile! I also take great pride in screening my buyers as I only have a limited time to find these great pups a loving home that they can thrive in. I am very excited to see Red progress and how well he suits your active home life. Stay in touch and we’ll be here if ever you have questions.

Best dogs ever!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 24, 2021

We have two dogs from the Alpha litter, and they are the best dogs we have ever owned. They are smart, sweet, and so much fun! They are also great with our 4 kids. You can tell that Dave and Beth really care about their dogs which was really important to me when looking for a breeder. We have had nothing but a positive experience with our pups and highly recommend Big Dave’s Bird Dogs to anyone looking for a GSP!

Sarah B

Response from Big Daves Bird Dogs LLC

Sarah, Thank you for that. I have several pups that have gone to homes with small kids and some the kids have come after the pups and while I hear good things about the kids and pups doing well together it’s good for people to see a review like this because a lot of time I think people are a little hesitant to get a high energy breed like this in fear that the child could be hurt but honestly so many buyers and having huge success with both and is also very important to us that these dogs can be active when needed but be able to wind down ad interact well with the family in the home. Jacks and June were a pleasure to pair together and I couldn’t be more happy they get to be together.

First GSP

Rated 5 out of 5
November 24, 2021

We got our first GSP from Dave and we couldn’t ask for a better pup. She has impressed us and exceeded our expectations every day. Fantastically smart, athletic, and healthy bloodline. Dave and Beth have great communication and are more than helpful with any questions we have. Hope to get another pup from them in the future!

Patrick K.

Response from Big Daves Bird Dogs LLC

Thanks for the Review Patrick, We do our best to put together exceptional breeding’s, we had no idea what we were going to get with the Micro Chip breeding as far as pets go and I will admit that breeding Lola came from has upped the bar for sure that litter produced pups eager to please and driven with great focus. I have a new standard to beat now in “bidable” trainable dogs. Also I am a firm believer the bio sensor training we do helps tremendously, paired with everything we do to socialize and introduce as much as we can. It’s great to hear what we do is paying off for you guys. Wishing you guys and Lola the best.

We love our girl!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2021

We do not have enough to say about how much we love our GSP that we got from Big Dave’s. They spent so much time socializing her with other dogs and people. We are so grateful for this because she was so well mannered and confident from the day we picked her up. She is a great cuddler but also very obedient. My husband is working with her obedience training daily. His goal is to incorporate scent training into search and rescue work. When our girl was selected for us, Dave put a lot of thought into which pup would best suit our needs. I think he picked perfectly. We have already referred several friends here and will continue to use Dave for any future GSP pups.

Faith D.

Response from Big Daves Bird Dogs LLC

Faith thank you very much for the kind words, we do try very hard to do the best we can for these pups and their future owners, this includes the bio sensor training from day 3-16 which is said to help with all types of benefits to strengthen the dogs systems and senses. Each litter we learn more and more and this bio sensor training I believe gives the pups a huge push towards being colder and hopefully healthier. I am so glad you guys love Pono and we love following along with the amazing adventures she gets to experience with you guys. Keep me posted on the scent work thing that’s really awesome and I’m certain she’s got what it takes.

Quality dogs

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2021

I have purchased multiple GSP’s over the years. If you want quality ,look no further. The pup I picked from BDBD is outstanding. My dogs are trained by professionals. The trainer actually tests the dogs before accepting them in for training. The dogs do not start formal training before 6 months. My pup was 4 months old when she was tested.The performance of the pup without formal training was exceptional. My pup was accepted at 4 months. The trainer didn’t put her in the kennel with the other client dogs. My pup was brought into their home and lived with their own hunting dogs. You don’t see that every day.I took a chance on a new breeder and was not disappointed .

Robin Baye

Response from Big Daves Bird Dogs LLC

Robin, thanks for the great review we are very glad you are enjoying Dozer and she is doing so well. I take hours and hours looking through pedigrees and all the magazines that come in to find a dog to pair to Atti that I feel will produce a great product for our customer. This breeding with Atti x Micro Chip was certainly a great cross. Thanks again, and to many great years ahead.

Highly recommend!!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

Dave & Beth are amazing! I bought a puppy from their first liter & she is wonderful! Well trained & a great pointer!

Aimee

Response from Big Daves Bird Dogs LLC

Thank you Aimee it was a pleasure to work with Lily, she always took so well to training and has amazing Natural abilities, It is no accident she scored a 112 Prize 1 on her NAVHDA NA test. We appreciate your feedback and hope Lil is taking well to the new baby.

Two of the Best Pups We Could Ask For!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

We have gotten two GSP’s from Dave. We got June first and loved her so much we decided to pick up her brother 9 months later. They are the sweetest, most loyal dogs we could hope for and are great with our kids.

Elijah Burton

Response from Big Daves Bird Dogs LLC

Thanks Elijah we appreciate the kind words we are so happy that you have two of our pups, we loved the of leash training video’s you sent I’ll have to post them to the alpha litter page one day soon.

Bo is my favorite dog

Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2021

When you decide to get rid of bo, he needs to come to my house!

Gary Senter